Content & Creative / Presentation Software

Prezi Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

Prezi is a presentation platform for creating and delivering dynamic visual presentations, with AI-assisted creation, PowerPoint import, sharing, analytics, and offline presentation options.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Oct 8, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • Teaching or training needs audience participation: Live polls, quizzes and questions support participation; shared materials support later review.
  • Presenters need offline access and PDF handouts: Plus and EDU Plus provide desktop offline access and PDF export; higher editions inherit these tools.
More buying conditions
  • Teams require shared branding and identity controls: Teams and EDU Teams include collaboration, custom brand kits and SSO.
Not for
  • Confidential presentations must remain on a free plan: Basic projects are public and its privacy-control row is unavailable.
  • Free creation must exceed five public projects: Basic allows up to five public visual projects.
Pricing
  • Permanent free edition and paid individual, team and education subscriptions.
  • Paid amounts unverified — check official pricing
Free or trial access
  • Basic is an ongoing free plan. Paid editions offer a 14-day free trial.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

Presentation creation and delivery with AI assistance, interactive audience activities and follow-up learning. Named personal, business and education editions are covered.

Product checked: Oct 7, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • Prezi presentations
  • Basic
  • Standard
  • Plus
  • Premium
  • Teams
  • EDU Plus
  • EDU Pro
  • EDU Teams
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • Standalone evaluation of Prezi Video
  • Standalone evaluation of Infographics
  • Professional services

Pricing plans

Prezi pricing table

Pricing checked: Oct 7, 2026

Official factConfidence 55%1 linked source

Basic supports up to five public visual projects. Paid editions add private creation and advanced presentation tools. Premium and EDU Pro add analytics; Teams and EDU Teams add collaboration, brand kits and SSO. Education editions require a valid school email address. Paid prices displayed as monthly rates are billed annually.

Official pricing page
Commercial scope needs confirmation

Current official sources describe an offer or purchase route differently. The page remains usable, but affected price schema is withheld until the scope is resolved.

  • Basic pricing marks PowerPoint Converter unavailable while the official plan guide includes PowerPoint and PDF import in Basic AI features. Basic import entitlement is left unverified because the distinction between conversion workflows is unresolved.
Pricing cautions
  • Annual billing: Paid monthly rate displays are billed annually.
  • Education eligibility: EDU plans require a valid school email address.
  • Dependence on Basic PowerPoint import: Clarify the import workflow before relying on Basic: its converter entitlement differs between the plan comparison and the licensing guide.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
BasicSupporting pricing evidence
  • Free
  • AI creation allowance: 500 credits; Reset period not stated.
  • Public visual projects: 5 visual projects; Projects are publicly visible.
  • Project visibility: Public; Basic.
Public projects with modest creation needs
StandardSupporting pricing evidenceAmount unverified — check official pricing
  • AI creation allowance: 500 credits; Reset period not stated.
Private online presentation creation
PlusSupporting pricing evidenceAmount unverified — check official pricing
  • AI creation allowance: Unlimited credits; Reset period not stated.
PDF export, recording and offline presentation workflows
PremiumSupporting pricing evidenceAmount unverified — check official pricing
  • AI creation allowance: Unlimited credits; Reset period not stated.
Presentation engagement analytics
TeamsSupporting pricing evidenceAmount unverified — check official pricing
  • AI creation allowance: Unlimited credits; Reset period not stated.
Organizations needing collaboration, branding and SSO
EDU PlusSupporting pricing evidenceAmount unverified — check official pricing
  • AI creation allowance: Unlimited credits; Reset period not stated.
  • Education eligibility: Valid school email address required; EDU plans.
Eligible educators and students needing advanced presentation tools
EDU ProSupporting pricing evidenceAmount unverified — check official pricing
  • AI creation allowance: Unlimited credits; Reset period not stated.
  • Education eligibility: Valid school email address required; EDU plans.
Eligible educators needing class engagement analytics
EDU TeamsSupporting pricing evidenceAmount unverified — check official pricing
  • AI creation allowance: Unlimited credits; Reset period not stated.
  • Education eligibility: Valid school email address required; EDU plans.
Education departments needing shared branding and SSO

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

Flashcards and self-tests after a presentationIncluded capability

Homepage product capability; named-plan availability not specified.

Live polls, quizzes, Q&A and word cloudsIncluded capability

Homepage product capability; named-plan availability not specified.

Desktop offline presentation accessPlan-dependent capability

Unverified entries preserve missing or incompatible plan evidence.

Plan: Basic: Unavailable · Standard: Unavailable · Plus: Included · Premium: Included · Teams: Included · EDU Plus: Included · EDU Pro: Included · EDU Teams: Included
PDF presentation exportPlan-dependent capability

Unverified entries preserve missing or incompatible plan evidence.

Plan: Basic: Unavailable · Standard: Unavailable · Plus: Included · Premium: Included · Teams: Included · EDU Plus: Included · EDU Pro: Included · EDU Teams: Included
PowerPoint import in advanced editionsPlan-dependent capability

Unverified entries preserve missing or incompatible plan evidence.

Plan: Basic: Not verified · Standard: Not verified · Plus: Included · Premium: Included · Teams: Included · EDU Plus: Included · EDU Pro: Included · EDU Teams: Included
Presentation analyticsPlan-dependent capability

Unverified entries preserve missing or incompatible plan evidence.

Plan: Basic: Not verified · Standard: Not verified · Plus: Unavailable · Premium: Included · Teams: Included · EDU Plus: Not verified · EDU Pro: Included · EDU Teams: Included
Presentation recordingPlan-dependent capability

Unverified entries preserve missing or incompatible plan evidence.

Plan: Basic: Unavailable · Standard: Unavailable · Plus: Included · Premium: Included · Teams: Included · EDU Plus: Included · EDU Pro: Included · EDU Teams: Included
Private presentation projectsPlan-dependent capability

Unverified entries preserve missing or incompatible plan evidence.

Plan: Basic: Unavailable · Standard: Included · Plus: Included · Premium: Included · Teams: Included · EDU Plus: Included · EDU Pro: Included · EDU Teams: Included
Team collaboration, brand kit and SSOPlan-dependent capability

Unverified entries preserve missing or incompatible plan evidence.

Plan: Basic: Not verified · Standard: Not verified · Plus: Not verified · Premium: Not verified · Teams: Included · EDU Plus: Not verified · EDU Pro: Not verified · EDU Teams: Included
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and AI assessment. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
85%
AI claim confidence
79%
Required-field evidence status
100%
Evidence freshness
100%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
80%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 8 of 8 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 3 A1 documentary official sources and 1 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 2 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • No weighted claim is past the review window.
  • 1 non-blocking commercial scope issue requires confirmation.
Deck design control25%
82

The supplied facts describe a dynamic visual presentation format, AI-assisted drafting, PowerPoint import, and PDF export on eligible plans. No hands-on comparison of layout controls or export fidelity is provided.

Collaboration and review workflow15%
73

Teams and EDU Teams add collaboration and SSO, but the supplied facts do not detail review assignment, change comparison, or approval workflows.

Delivery and presenter experience15%
79

Offline desktop presentation access is included on Plus and EDU Plus or higher, and live audience features are listed. Rehearsal or presenter navigation details are not established.

Storytelling structure15%
84

The visual format and supplied buyer-fit notes support narrative-led presentations and teaching. The inputs do not document detailed outlining or speaker-context tools.

Template and brand governance15%
70

Team plans include brand kits and shared branding, and the FAQ identifies custom templates for some team licenses. These controls are not described as available on Basic.

Interactivity and engagement10%
87

The supplied capabilities include live polls, quizzes, Q&A, word clouds, QR-based participation, and follow-up learning materials.

Export and sharing compatibility5%
74

PDF export and offline access are listed for eligible plans, and existing PowerPoint import is supported according to the current official plan guide. The task inputs do not establish broader compatibility or formatting fidelity.

Public review signals

Ratings and themes reported by public review sites

SourceForge: 4.4/5 (33 reviews); TrustRadius: 7.2/10 (145 reviews and ratings)

Public review signals updated: Oct 8, 2026

SourceForge4.4/5
Review count
33 reviews
Source context
Public ratingExact product

History baseline established · Oct 8, 2026
A trend will appear after the next verified snapshot.

View sourceHistory baseline established: Oct 8, 2026
TrustRadius7.2/10
Reviews and ratings
145 reviews and ratings
Source context
Public ratingExact product

History baseline established · Oct 8, 2026
A trend will appear after the next verified snapshot.

View sourceHistory baseline established: Oct 8, 2026
Score79
Pricing modelPermanent free edition and paid individual, team and education subscriptions.
Use caseTemplate-based content creation, Brand asset management
Structured tags

Prezi tag profile

Trial availability
  • Free plan available
Business function
  • Learning and development teams
Use case
  • Template-based content creation
  • Brand asset management
  • Interactive digital publishing
Platform
  • Browser-based creation
Key features

Prezi core capabilities

  • AI-assisted presentation drafting
  • Live polls, quizzes, Q&A and word clouds
  • QR-based audience participation without an account
  • Shared materials with flashcards and self-tests
  • Desktop offline presentation access on Plus and EDU Plus or higher
  • Presentation analytics on Premium and EDU Pro or higher
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • The zooming visual presentation format is suited to narrative-led talks and lessons where movement between ideas matters.
  • Live polls, quizzes, Q&A, and word clouds can make a session more participatory.
  • The supplied plan facts distinguish ongoing free use from paid plans and identify where privacy, analytics, collaboration, branding, SSO, and offline presentation features are positioned.
  • Plus and EDU Plus or higher include desktop offline access, while PDF export is available on Plus or EDU Plus.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Basic projects are public and capped at five, which makes the free edition a poor fit for confidential work or a larger private library.
  • The supplied pricing facts do not include exact paid prices, and displayed monthly rates require annual billing.
  • The pricing comparison is less clear than the official plan guide about Basic PowerPoint import
  • confirm the exact import workflow and any limits before relying on it.
AI buying perspectives

AI assessment

AI buying perspectives

The assessments below use the same buying criteria. Review their scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and conclusions alongside the sources.

AI assessment updated: Nov 1, 2026

Score comparisonGPTRange
Deck design control820
Collaboration and review workflow730
Delivery and presenter experience790
Storytelling structure840
Template and brand governance700
Interactivity and engagement870
Export and sharing compatibility740
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective78

Prezi is a strong fit when a presentation needs a visual, non-linear feel or audience participation, and the supplied facts cover importing existing slides, polls and quizzes, sharing, analytics, and offline delivery on eligible plans. The free Basic edition is limited to public projects, so buyers handling private material or needing broader team controls should compare paid and education editions before committing. Confirm which edition includes the privacy, analytics, collaboration, and offline features your workflow depends on; paid prices shown monthly are billed annually.

Review confidence
80/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The zooming visual presentation format is suited to narrative-led talks and lessons where movement between ideas matters.
  • Live polls, quizzes, Q&A, and word clouds can make a session more participatory.
  • The supplied plan facts distinguish ongoing free use from paid plans and identify where privacy, analytics, collaboration, branding, SSO, and offline presentation features are positioned.
  • Plus and EDU Plus or higher include desktop offline access, while PDF export is available on Plus or EDU Plus.
Cautions
  • Basic projects are public and capped at five, which makes the free edition a poor fit for confidential work or a larger private library.
  • The supplied pricing facts do not include exact paid prices, and displayed monthly rates require annual billing.
  • The pricing comparison is less clear than the official plan guide about Basic PowerPoint import
  • confirm the exact import workflow and any limits before relying on it.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
4
Broad product review sources
2
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Oct 8, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

Unresolved evidence is disclosed on the page; affected deterministic calculations and price schema are withheld when the conflict is blocking.

View research methodology
Verified findingsBasic is an ongoing free plan. Paid editions offer a 14-day free trial.
  • Permanent free edition and paid individual, team and education subscriptions.
  • AI-assisted presentation drafting Live polls, quizzes, Q&A and word clouds QR-based audience participation without an account Shared materials with flashcards and self-tests Desktop offline presentation access on Plus and EDU Plus or higher Presentation analytics on Premium and EDU Pro or higher
  • Free (Basic).
  • Basic supports up to five public visual projects. Paid editions add private creation and advanced presentation tools. Premium and EDU Pro add analytics; Teams and EDU Teams add collaboration, brand kits and SSO. Education editions require a valid school email address. Paid prices displayed as monthly rates are billed annually.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsBasic pricing marks PowerPoint Converter unavailable while the official plan guide includes PowerPoint and PDF import in Basic AI features. Basic import entitlement is left unverified because the distinction between conversion workflows is unresolved.
  • This assessment relies on the supplied structured facts and official excerpts, plus a direct check of the current official Prezi plan guide to resolve the Basic PowerPoint-import ambiguity. No hands-on testing, plan checkout, third-party ratings, or independent export-compatibility testing was performed.
  • Task identity: Prezi, slug prezi
  • supplied presentation-software classification matches presentation scope.
  • Current official pages inspected 2026-10-07
Sources checked

Sources checked

Prezi source links

FAQ

Prezi FAQ

Is Prezi free?

Basic is an ongoing free edition for up to five public visual projects. Paid editions offer a 14-day trial.

Can I present offline?

Plus and EDU Plus include desktop offline access; higher editions inherit it.

Which plans include analytics?

Premium, Teams, EDU Pro and EDU Teams include presentation analytics.

Who qualifies for education plans?

EDU plans require a valid school email address.

Popular comparisons

Common Prezi comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.