HR & Workforce / HR Service Delivery Software

ServiceNow HR Service Delivery Review, Pricing, Pros & Cons

ServiceNow HR Service Delivery is an enterprise HR service management product for employee self-service, case and knowledge management, journeys, routing, and HR workflow automation.

Research by Global Tool Radar Research SystemEvidence checked: Oct 8, 2026AI-assisted · No Global Tool Radar hands-on testView research methodology

Buying snapshot

Quick buying snapshot

A compact view of who this tool fits, what it costs, and what to confirm before choosing it.

Best for
  • Consistent employee support: Combine case handling, HR knowledge and an employee self-service portal.
  • Cross-department employee journeys: Advanced and Prime coordinate multistep HR life events and workflows.
More buying conditions
  • HR access from collaboration tools: Moveworks for HR supports requests and answers through Teams, Slack and web.
Pricing
  • Custom-quoted HRSD packages.
  • HR Foundation · Requires quote · custom quote
Free or trial access
  • A custom demonstration is available; ask sales about evaluation terms. A permanent free edition is not specified.

Product scope

Product functionality and purchase scope

Three current HRSD editions for employee support, knowledge, journeys and HR automation on the ServiceNow platform.

Product checked: Oct 7, 2026

Functionality reviewed
  • HR Foundation
  • HR Advanced
  • HR Prime
Non-target functionality excluded from scoring
  • IT Service Management packages
  • EmployeeWorks standalone product
  • Talent Development standalone product
  • Platform-wide standalone licenses and professional services

Pricing plans

ServiceNow HR Service Delivery pricing table

Pricing checked: Oct 7, 2026

Official factConfidence 90%3 linked sources

Choose HR Foundation, HR Advanced or HR Prime through a custom quote. Higher packages inherit lower-package capabilities. Knowledge-search capacity increases from 25,000 to 50,000 to 150,000 HR documents. All packages include unlimited Virtual Agent conversations, with separate bounded data-fabric credits and App Engine table allowances.

Official pricing page
Pricing cautions
  • Custom quote: Request the exact package price, licensed population and included services before budgeting.
  • Order-specific commercial terms: Confirm payment timing, subscription duration and renewal provisions in the order.
  • Credits and custom-table allowance: Confirm included Workflow Data Fabric credits and App Engine tables, and any extra entitlements.
PlanPriceKey differencesBest for
HR FoundationSupporting pricing evidence
  • Requires quote · custom quote
  • HR knowledge search index: 25000 indexed documents; Limited to HR domain.
HR case handling and employee self-service
HR AdvancedSupporting pricing evidence
  • Requires quote · custom quote
  • HR knowledge search index: 50000 indexed documents; Limited to HR domain.
Coordinated employee journeys and HR service insights
HR PrimeSupporting pricing evidence
  • Requires quote · custom quote
  • HR knowledge search index: 150000 indexed documents; Limited to HR domain.
Autonomous HR service operations

Plan upgrade triggers

Verified plan boundaries that can change the required edition.

HR Foundation HR Advanced

Employee journey management, voice agents, advanced analytics or a 50,000-document HR search index.

Supporting pricing evidence
What is included, connected, or sold separately

Product scope

What is included, connected, or sold separately

Material capabilities are separated by their verified relationship to the target product.

AI Agents for HR and base Moveworks for HRIncluded capability

Foundation included; higher tiers expand Moveworks capabilities.

Employee Center Pro self-service portalIncluded capability

Included in all three HRSD packages.

HR case and knowledge managementIncluded capability

Foundation included; inherited by Advanced and Prime.

HR-domain document and policy searchIncluded capability

All tiers; indexed-document limits separately recorded in planFacts.

Unlimited Virtual Agent conversationsIncluded capability

All packages explicitly include unlimited conversations; does not imply unlimited other AI usage.

Moveworks HR conversations in Teams and SlackNative integration

Included Moveworks for HR described as conversational access in Teams, Slack and web. Outlook integration not established.

Microsoft Teams / Slack
Autonomous Service Desk and Custom AI WorkflowsPlan-dependent capability

Prime-specific expanded package; base HR AI agents already included in lower tiers.

Plan: HR Foundation: Not verified · HR Advanced: Not verified · HR Prime: Included
Employee Journey ManagementPlan-dependent capability

Advanced card includes Foundation plus journey management; lower-plan absence is not explicit prohibition.

Plan: HR Foundation: Not verified · HR Advanced: Included · HR Prime: Included
Mobile PublishingPlan-dependent capability

Publishing entitlement; not a blanket claim about every mobile feature.

Plan: HR Foundation: Not verified · HR Advanced: Included · HR Prime: Included
Platform Analytics Advanced and Process MiningPlan-dependent capability

Plan: HR Foundation: Not verified · HR Advanced: Included · HR Prime: Included
Voice Agents for HRPlan-dependent capability

Plan: HR Foundation: Not verified · HR Advanced: Included · HR Prime: Included
How the score is calculated

Scoring method

How the score is calculated

The score uses the category-specific buying dimensions below and their displayed weights.

This page is based on public product information, official sources, structured feature data, and AI assessment. It is not a hands-on lab test unless explicitly stated. Confidence percentages describe our research indicators, not the probability that a claim is true or a measured accuracy rate.

Evidence confidence
88%
AI claim confidence
93%
Required-field evidence status
90%
Evidence freshness
100%
Field traceability
100%
Model agreement
80%
Why this confidence level
  • Evidence confidence uses source level and claim-to-source support; AI claim confidence is shown separately.
  • Required-field evidence status measures whether weighted required claims have evidence links; it does not mean every product behavior was independently verified.
  • 7 of 7 weighted claims have evidence links.
  • 6 A1 documentary official sources and 1 A2 official product sources are linked.
  • 1 independent review sources are retained, including 0 professional sources with an explicit hands-on method.
  • No weighted claim is past the review window.
  • No blocking evidence conflict was identified.
Case intake and triage quality25%
83

The supplied pricing excerpt describes creating, tracking and resolving HR cases with structured workflows, assignment rules and SLAs, plus AI-assisted intake. The excerpts do not detail escalation logic or case-priority controls.

Employee service portal experience20%
84

Employee Center Pro and a unified self-service portal are listed, with request submission, search and actions; Moveworks HR chat access is also included in the supplied facts. The material does not provide usability or adoption evidence.

Fulfillment workflow automation20%
82

Structured workflows and multistep employee journeys are described, with journeys and voice agents in Advanced and autonomous service/custom workflows in Prime. The exact approval, document-generation and cross-team handoff coverage is not fully specified.

HR knowledge management effectiveness15%
79

Knowledge management is a named capability and the tier-specific HR search index limits are explicit. The excerpts do not explain article governance, targeting, authoring or search quality, and the index is limited to the HR domain.

Sensitive case access and compliance10%
70

The sources describe auditable workflows, but the supplied excerpts do not detail sensitive-case permissions, separation of duties, retention controls or specific compliance handling. Buyers should verify these against their requirements.

Service SLA reporting and insights10%
74

The product excerpt describes SLAs and higher-tier analytics, process mining and platform analytics. It does not specify the available HR reporting measures or whether response, resolution and breach reporting matches the buyer's needs.

Public review signals

Ratings and themes reported by public review sites

TrustRadius: 8.5/10 (23 reviews and ratings)

Public review signals updated: Oct 8, 2026

TrustRadius8.5/10
Reviews and ratings
23 reviews and ratings
Source context
Public ratingExact product

History baseline established · Oct 8, 2026
A trend will appear after the next verified snapshot.

View sourceHistory baseline established: Oct 8, 2026
Score80
Pricing modelCustom-quoted HRSD packages.
Use caseEmployee self-service, HR case intake and resolution
Structured tags

ServiceNow HR Service Delivery tag profile

Business function
  • People operations teams
Use case
  • Employee self-service
  • HR case intake and resolution
  • HR knowledge base
Integration ecosystem
  • Slack
Key features

ServiceNow HR Service Delivery core capabilities

  • Case and Knowledge Management
  • Employee Center Pro
  • AI-assisted HR intake and resolution
  • Moveworks HR chat access
  • Employee journeys, voice and analytics in higher packages
Detailed strengths and purchase cautions
Pros

Why it is worth considering

  • The supplied pricing excerpt describes structured HR cases with assignment rules and SLAs, alongside employee self-service and knowledge search.
  • Higher packages add employee journeys, voice agents, analytics, mobile publishing and, in Prime, autonomous service and custom AI workflows.
  • The HR knowledge index limits are stated by tier, helping buyers estimate whether their document corpus fits the included allowance.
  • Virtual Agent conversations are described as unlimited across the tiers, while the materials separately identify bounded data-fabric credits and App Engine tables.
Cons

What to confirm before buying

  • Pricing and licensed-population scope require a custom quote, so buyers cannot estimate total cost from the supplied information alone.
  • Data-fabric credits, App Engine tables and indexed HR documents have distinct limits
  • buyers should validate their expected usage and any extra entitlements.
  • The supplied excerpts describe platform capabilities but do not provide implementation effort, measured case-resolution outcomes or detailed evidence about confidential-case access controls.
AI buying perspectives

AI assessment

AI buying perspectives

The assessments below use the same buying criteria. Review their scores, confidence, fit, cautions, and conclusions alongside the sources.

AI assessment updated: Nov 1, 2026

Score comparisonGPTRange
Case intake and triage quality830
Employee service portal experience840
Fulfillment workflow automation820
HR knowledge management effectiveness790
Sensitive case access and compliance700
Service SLA reporting and insights740
GPTAI-assisted buyer perspective79

ServiceNow HR Service Delivery appears suited to larger people-operations teams that want structured HR case handling, an employee self-service portal and workflows for employee journeys. The package ladder distinguishes additional journey, analytics and autonomous-service capabilities, but pricing is custom and several usage allowances have limits. Confirm licensed population, package entitlements, credits, table allowances and order terms before purchase.

Review confidence
80/100
Model details
Strengths
  • The supplied pricing excerpt describes structured HR cases with assignment rules and SLAs, alongside employee self-service and knowledge search.
  • Higher packages add employee journeys, voice agents, analytics, mobile publishing and, in Prime, autonomous service and custom AI workflows.
  • The HR knowledge index limits are stated by tier, helping buyers estimate whether their document corpus fits the included allowance.
  • Virtual Agent conversations are described as unlimited across the tiers, while the materials separately identify bounded data-fabric credits and App Engine tables.
Cautions
  • Pricing and licensed-population scope require a custom quote, so buyers cannot estimate total cost from the supplied information alone.
  • Data-fabric credits, App Engine tables and indexed HR documents have distinct limits
  • buyers should validate their expected usage and any extra entitlements.
  • The supplied excerpts describe platform capabilities but do not provide implementation effort, measured case-resolution outcomes or detailed evidence about confidential-case access controls.

Research transparency

How this page was researched

A compact record of the evidence used, what was not tested, and which conclusions still need verification.

Official sources
7
Broad product review sources
1
Marketplace and app-store sources
0
Editorial sources
0
Latest evidence check
Oct 8, 2026
Research basis

Global Tool Radar generated this assessment from structured facts linked to public sources. No Global Tool Radar hands-on test is recorded in this page's research data. Any external hands-on assessment is identified separately and does not affect the Global Tool Radar score.

Conflict handling

Unresolved evidence is disclosed on the page; affected deterministic calculations and price schema are withheld when the conflict is blocking.

View research methodology
Verified findingsA custom demonstration is available; ask sales about evaluation terms. A permanent free edition is not specified.
  • Custom-quoted HRSD packages.
  • Case and Knowledge Management Employee Center Pro AI-assisted HR intake and resolution Moveworks HR chat access Employee journeys, voice and analytics in higher packages
  • Request a custom HRSD package quote.
  • Choose HR Foundation, HR Advanced or HR Prime through a custom quote. Higher packages inherit lower-package capabilities. Knowledge-search capacity increases from 25,000 to 50,000 to 150,000 HR documents. All packages include unlimited Virtual Agent conversations, with separate bounded data-fabric credits and App Engine table allowances.
Verification notes and unresolved itemsAssessment is based only on supplied structured facts and captured official excerpts. It does not establish implementation effort, employee adoption, measured service outcomes, detailed confidential-case controls or fit for a specific HR configuration. Commercial terms and applicable entitlements depend on the custom quote and order.
  • Exact name ServiceNow HR Service Delivery and slug servicenow-hr-service-delivery verified. hr-workforce/hr-service-delivery-software fits HR service cases and employee self-service.
  • US/Global source rendered once with no billing/currency controls
  • supplied UK source also reviewed, same HR Foundation/HR Advanced/HR Prime packaging.
  • US/USD numeric amount unverified
Sources checked

Sources checked

ServiceNow HR Service Delivery source links

FAQ

ServiceNow HR Service Delivery FAQ

How much does HRSD cost?

Request a custom quote for Foundation, Advanced or Prime; agree the licensed population and contract provisions.

What changes in higher packages?

Advanced adds journeys, voice, analytics and mobile publishing. Prime adds Autonomous Service Desk and custom AI workflows.

What are the HR knowledge-search limits?

Foundation indexes 25,000 HR documents, Advanced 50,000 and Prime 150,000. The index is limited to the HR domain.

Does unlimited Virtual Agent mean unlimited AI usage?

All tiers have unlimited Virtual Agent conversations; data-fabric credits and custom-table allowances have separate boundaries.

Can I try HRSD?

Arrange a custom demonstration and ask sales about evaluation terms.

Popular comparisons

Common ServiceNow HR Service Delivery comparisons

Only high-scoring and nearby tools from the same subcategory are shown, avoiding comparisons between unrelated use cases.