$7.20 USD · per user · per month · Flexible Plan · billed monthly · no commitment
$6 USD · per license · per month · Annual/Fixed-Term Plan — billed monthly · billed monthly · one-year commitment
Free initially supplies 50 licenses, with additional free licenses available by request. Premium billing runs through Google Workspace billing. Flexible is billed monthly without commitment; Annual/Fixed-Term is billed monthly with a one-year commitment, and license reductions wait until renewal. Switching an existing Flexible subscription to annual requires an upfront annual payment.
IBM Verify SaaS combines workforce capabilities under one part number. The estimator models users and login frequency and supplies non-binding discounted planning estimates. Dedicated offers higher transaction capacity through order-specific terms. AWS Marketplace is a separate contract acquisition route; private offers are available. SMS and voice OTP and several deployment services are optional.
IBM Verify SaaS on AWS Marketplace: IBM Software sells Verify Workforce capabilities for 100 workforce users through 12-, 24- or 36-month contracts; private quotes are also available. Orders cannot be cancelled and paid fees are non-refundable. Access expires without renewal or replacement.
IBM Verify Hybrid: Dual entitlement permits simultaneous Verify SaaS and on-premises Identity Access Enterprise, Identity Governance Enterprise and Directory Suite Enterprise use.
84Both editions include SAML SSO, 2-Step Verification and security keys, while Gmail and Calendar are separate Workspace entitlements; buyers can use Cloud Identity for workforce sign-in but should confirm any productivity-service requirement separately.
84SAML/OIDC SSO, MFA and passwordless methods cover the stated sign-in patterns, while SMS and voice OTP require an optional service; buyers should confirm their chosen factors and deployment entitlements in the order.
Workforce access policy control
76Premium adds Context-Aware Access and advanced endpoint controls to the shared directory and authentication baseline; teams needing those policy conditions should select Premium and validate their required device and access rules.
78Contextual adaptive access and identity orchestration support policy-driven workforce flows, while the buyer should confirm the conditions and controls included in the selected configuration.
Identity lifecycle automation
79Both editions provide basic lifecycle and directory functions, while automated third-party application provisioning is Premium-only; buyers should map joiner, mover and leaver workflows to the correct edition.
82Workforce provisioning and lifecycle workflows cover onboarding and offboarding, with SCIM/API provisioning described for the marketplace offer; buyers should map their required mover, group and entitlement changes to the quoted scope.
Identity administration visibility
75Premium includes Security Center and 24x7 chat and email support, while Free support is community-based; administrators should confirm that their required security views and support channel match the selected edition.
61No-code identity orchestration and lifecycle workflows give administrators stated workflow controls, while buyers who need specific authentication-event, policy-outcome or operational-health views should validate those views for their configuration.
Workforce identity ecosystem reliability
72Directory federation and Active Directory/LDAP synchronization support mixed identity environments, while the supplied scope does not specify synchronization service guarantees; buyers should test the needed directory flows and confirm their operating requirements.
64SCIM/API provisioning and the stated AWS IAM/Cognito complement use case provide defined integration paths, while no synchronization or continuity guarantee is stated; buyers should test their own directory, provisioning and sign-in flows.
These are the stored dimension rationales returned with each score. They explain the buyer conditions behind the gap without speculating about hidden model reasoning.
Identity administration visibility
14 pts
Cloud Identity · 75/100
Premium includes Security Center and 24x7 chat and email support, while Free support is community-based; administrators should confirm that their required security views and support channel match the selected edition.
IBM Verify · 61/100
No-code identity orchestration and lifecycle workflows give administrators stated workflow controls, while buyers who need specific authentication-event, policy-outcome or operational-health views should validate those views for their configuration.
Workforce identity ecosystem reliability
8 pts
Cloud Identity · 72/100
Directory federation and Active Directory/LDAP synchronization support mixed identity environments, while the supplied scope does not specify synchronization service guarantees; buyers should test the needed directory flows and confirm their operating requirements.
IBM Verify · 64/100
SCIM/API provisioning and the stated AWS IAM/Cognito complement use case provide defined integration paths, while no synchronization or continuity guarantee is stated; buyers should test their own directory, provisioning and sign-in flows.
Identity lifecycle automation
3 pts
Cloud Identity · 79/100
Both editions provide basic lifecycle and directory functions, while automated third-party application provisioning is Premium-only; buyers should map joiner, mover and leaver workflows to the correct edition.
IBM Verify · 82/100
Workforce provisioning and lifecycle workflows cover onboarding and offboarding, with SCIM/API provisioning described for the marketplace offer; buyers should map their required mover, group and entitlement changes to the quoted scope.
Research basis
Research basis
This page uses stored product facts, official evidence, and category scoring rationales. It is not an account-based hands-on test, and third-party user ratings are not folded into the category buying score.
Cloud Identity
Fact confidence: 97% · Fact checked: 2026-10-06
IBM Verify
Fact confidence: 90% · Fact checked: 2026-10-06
More tools
Workforce Identity and Access Management (IAM) Software
Add more tools from the same subcategory to this comparison. The page keeps up to 6 tools.
Microsoft Entra ID is Microsoft's cloud identity and access management product for workforce authentication, SSO, MFA, Conditional Access, hybrid identity, and application access.
Okta Workforce Identity is Okta's workforce IAM product for single sign-on, multi-factor authentication, directory services, lifecycle workflows, and access controls.
Duo IAM is Cisco Duo's identity and access management platform for workforce MFA, passwordless authentication, SSO, directory services, device trust, and risk-based access.
IBM Verify is IBM's identity and access management platform for workforce and other identity use cases, including SSO, MFA, adaptive access, passwordless authentication, and lifecycle provisioning.
Entrust Identity as a Service is Entrust's cloud IAM product for workforce and other identity use cases, with SSO, MFA, passwordless authentication, adaptive access, directory integration, and provisioning.
RSA ID Plus is RSA's cloud and hybrid identity and access management product for MFA, passwordless authentication, federation, SSO, and workforce access.
63
More comparisons
More same-subcategory comparisons for Cloud Identity
Compare the first tool against top-ranked and nearby tools in the same subcategory.